Small animal rescue welcomes your help in beautiful Donegal, Ireland

  • Favourited 677 times
  • Last activity: 20 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a Vegan Animal Rescuer based in Donegal right next to amazing beaches and countryside

    I only accept pairs of workaways either couples or friends
    Minimum Stay 4 weeks

    Please dont ask if your travelling solo and would like to stay less than One month it wastes your time and mine
    Thanks


    Normal Day here is Feeding Clean exercising socialising enriching maintaining the areas where up to some cats and upto 20 dogs live until they find their Furever homes

    Besides that there are many other Animals in foster homes all around ireland waiting for their homes too

    Food bedding vet care homechecks follow up visits
    Emails Answering messages meet and greets fundraising activities phone calls etc all must be done too


    This is a small farm with accommodation for up to six people

    All help is graciously recieved

    Vegans and non Vegans welcome

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you will be taught how to interact with Animals from the abused Emotionally and physically hurt

    There are many areas of beauty and areas of historic value nearby

  • Help

    Help

    This is an small animal rescue

    The needs change on a daily basis depending on emergencies besides the general day to day care of up to 80 animals and their surroundings

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One Double bedroom
    One Twin bedroom
    Kitchen Bathroom stove room lounge
    Basic and functional

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Beaches and Historic areas nearby are all worth a visit
    4 km from the oldest town in Ireland with many amazing coastal walks also

    A love of Animals is a must

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, with 2 full days off

Host ref number: 531729829149

Feedback (5)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Gardening and animal care near Castleisland, County Kerry, Ireland
Looking for someone interested in animals to help me with my dogs and around the house and garden in Connemara, Ireland