French family seeking childcare in Portugal!

Country

Portugal

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are a French family, living in Cascais, 20min away from Lisbon. The town is lovely, with green places, sea shores, bars and places to dine out! Here you can ride, walk and surf of course!
    We have a 4-year old boy, who's really sweet and smart. He loves to paint, play dough, make puzzles and moreover, play with his cars. He speaks very well (in French for now!). Our 5 months old is the loveliest baby boy!
    We would need a Workawayer to help us take care of the older one while I'm taking care of the baby (which takes time!). If you really love to spend time with children, we're waiting for you! You will have to play with our son, make craft activities (painting, drawing...), go to the park and teach him your language too :)
    Of course, you will have your own bedroom, and can improve your French with us or learn Portuguese, or take some time to visit other parts of the country.
    Please contact us if you're interested!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My partner and I are French, so we can speak French with you, introduce you to French cooking (I love to cook - even though I'm a vegetarian), local wines, to our beautiful region and make you discover the sweet life in Portugal.

  • Help

    Help

    We'll need you to take care of our 4-year old son, make craft activities, go out, and we'll appreciate a small help in the house (cook some meals, empty the dishwasher, do some laundry).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French (mothertongue), English, German, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own bedroom and bathroom, access to high speed Internet connection.
    We have a nice flat sunny and spacious, we'll try to give each other enough room so everybody's well.
    We can provide you will food, as we'll cook for the whole family. We're eating vegetarian food at home, but you can buy and cook meat if you want. You're welcome to cook some meals from your country sometimes, and we'll have you taste French meals too!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lisbon is easy to access with the train fir a cheap price. We can also help you rent a bicycle (for free!) and ride everywhere!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 542839331685