Help us with land cleaning and decorating, taking care of our animals near Sao Teotónio, Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    93

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Cherike and Robert, are a dutch couple in our early fifties enjoying the peace and quiet in the beautifull Alentejo.
    Our property is 8 hectares so we have a lot of work to do. Cutting trees, mowing land, digging trenches, building sheds and whatever else needs to be done like painting, coocking or attending the greenhouse and outer beds.
    Our land has a variety of trees and plants like Cork, medronho, Eucalyptus etc.
    We have 2 cats, one dog, 2 elderly horses, 5 chickens and one rooster. All need and give lots of love and attention.
    Although secluded we are only 16km from the ocean and its beautiful beaches. Sao Teotonio is only 8km away.
    We offer a nice place to sleep. Private and tranquil.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    See how it is to live in the portugese countryside. Learn to accept the quietness and just enjoy the surroundings.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly land cleaning and, if you have the skills, plastering and painting of the house. Coocking, taking care of the animals, etc. If you are creative we have some nice outdoor wall surfaces to be decorated.
    As we live in Portugal, practising Portuguese with us is very welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Gipsy wagon, fully renovated and restyled with small kitchenette. No hot water.
    Bathroom is shared.
    Full boarding. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. For breakfast and lunch we could provide ingredients and dinner is together but can also be discussed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you enjoy hicking you can go directly from our place. An inland stretch of 35Km to Saboia is at our doorstep.
    Also the Rota vicentina is close by. We have bikes you can use.
    Spend time at the beaches or have coffee in town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Lots of space to stay

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 542239631874