Live in the countryside and help at our small farm in Vejer de la Frontera, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish / German couple, and we live in a beautiful rustic finca 1 km from the village of Vejer de la Frontera. We have a small ecological garden. There are dogs, cats and chickens. We have built several things with wood and bales of paca. We collect rainwater and use solar energy to be as self-sufficient as possible. We like the simple life and meet people of different nationalities. Yes, they should speak and understand a basic Spanish!

    somos una pareja español/aleman, y vivimos en una bonita finca rustica a 1 km del pueblo blanco Vejer de la Frontera. tenemos un pequeño huerto ecológico. hay perros, gatos. hemos autoconstruido varias cosas con madera y pacas de paca. recogemos agua de lluvia y utilizamos energía solar para ser lo mas autosuficiente posible. nos gusta la vida sencilla y conocer gente de diferentes nacionalidades. eso si, deberían hablar y entender un español básico !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers will be living with us, sharing much of the day if they feel like it. We are very sociable and want to meet people from all over the world.

    los voluntarios estarán conviviendo con nosotros, compartiendo gran parte del día si les apetece. somos muy sociables y con muchas ganas de conocer gente de todo el mundo.

  • Help

    Help

    We need varied maintenance aids such as painting, cooking, orchard and garden, stone wall, pruning of vegetation, chopping wood, weeding grass. Depending on the time of year, etc.
    at the moment we are looking for a couple...

    necesitamos ayudas variadas de mantenimiento como pintar, cocinar, huerto y jardín, muro de piedra, poda de vegetación, cortar leña, desbrozar hierba. dependiendo la época del año, etc.
    en estos momentos estamos buscando una pareja, o un chico.......

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A separate log cabin with small kitchen. The bathroom is on the outside

    una cabaña de madera independiente, con pequeña cocina. el baño esta en el exterior.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    en los tiempos libre hay muchas cosas que se puede hacer, por ejemplo ir al pueblo que esta a 20 min andando. hay paseos de senderismo cerca, paseos a caballo, y la playa del Palmar esta a 11 km del pueblo. en Vejer se puede volar en parapente.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    only dogs if they are catfriendly !!!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 769576612668