updated  

Help us with our Permaculture's centre and Animal Sanctuary tin Puglia, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 230 times
  • Last activity: 03/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are investing our time, our energy and our lives, in creating a Permaculture Centre and a small animal sanctuary in southern Italy
    We are off grid.
    We are looking for vegetarians / vegans interested in a workaway experience in our small Permaculture center .
    You will find us halfway between Bari (30 minutes by car) and Matera (40 minutes by car). In exchange for 4-5 hours of your time, we offer an experience in close contact with Nature, the Earth, our small nursery laboratory, the care of fruit trees in the foodforest area, the synergistic vegetable garden, the social life of goats, sheep, hens, ducks and of course our horse and our dogs; a healthy cuisine in harmony with the vegetarian lifestyle and with the goodness of the extra virgin olive oil we produce; a place where you can sleep and rest in respect of yours and our privacy, and an unlimited amount of beautiful sunsets among the olive trees.
    Van and Caravan are Welcome

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our life is inspired by Permaculture and Earth charter, so here you can learn about living in close contact with nature and animals (ethology).
    Far from modern devices, living off grid could be a interesting experience for yourself and promote relience. In our place you could build day by day your identity as a free, happy and self-sufficient person.

  • Help

    Help

    Here we are vegetarian, so we can host vegetarian and vegan people. We appreciate if you are also able like pruner, gardener, mechanic, or carpenter. Anything that is useful for our small eco-village and that helps us achieve self-sufficiency. All the vegetables and fruit we are growing are just for our own personal comsumption.
    We also do pet therapy in primary school, so we could need help for some project with children.
    We would like to realize an outdoor school here in our permaculture center where children could learn about animal care

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a little hause with one bedroom for 3 people, a bathroom with oven boiler, a kitchen and a living room with a rocket mass heater. We also have a camper for 2 or 3 people, and a container with a bathroom for 2 or a couple. We have not Television, we are off grid with solar panels so in winter or in cloudy day we can't get hot water for showers by the electric boiler. In sunny day we have all the comfort (since march to november).
    We have a rocket mass heater and a comfortable living room for eat together, play cards, chess, play guitar and talk about everything.
    We have drinkable water all the time and we live with a lot of animals, so is really important that our guest respect and are gentle with them (dogs, cats, goats, sheep, hens, ducks and horse).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 6 km far from the first town, between Bari (30 km) and Matera (40km).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 326965372128

Photos

Feedback

Learn about organic farming, enjoy a quiet and beautiful life near Bucchianico, Italy
Unique place to appreciate simplicity and love for nature and animals in Panarea, Italy