updated   Last minute

Help me around my home in Enschede, Netherlands

  • Netherlands
  • Favourited 103 times
  • Last activity: 4 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hello my name is Frank and I'm 36 years old. I'm intrested in a lot of topics which I try to combine in my lifestyle.
    Some of these toppics are: minimalism, sustainability, eco friendly, permaculture, financial freedom, digital nomads, health and so on. I also like doing sports, some of the sports I practice are running, mountainbiking, bouldering, inline skating, swimming, basketball and (yin) yoga.

    I have a nice home with a relative big garden. It's located close to the centre, trainstation and green areas in Enschede. Also it's close to the German border so you can visit Germany as well.

    Most of the help I can use involve some gardening or simple maintenance like painting. To keep some personal flexibility I prefer the shorter stays like 2 weeks. Also for me it works better if the time between getting on contact and your visit is no more then two months. This is because I don't know what I will be doing later.

    (Little note I'm not supporting visa requests.)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    On the days off you can visit Amsterdam or go to Germany (Munich, Dortmund and so on). Also you can practice painting skills, discus the life/ the way we live and have a cheap holiday.

  • Help


    Gardening, weeding, maintenance painting, some household jobs and other things depending on what is needed at the time.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to improve my German and learn Spanish.

  • Accommodation


    A room of my house. Kitchen and shower are shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I like sporting so we could sport together. Like going for a run in the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is a Wi-Fi connection and you'll have a desk in your room.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 539578326546

Feedback (3)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.7)

Boat and pet-sitting in the beautiful city of Hoorn, Netherlands
Welcome to help out around our dream old country house in It Heidenskip, Netherlands