Looking for volunteers on a small herbal farm with an open garden in beautiful mystique nature

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    we are normal family, which escape from business to nature. I´m Karolina 41 years old , i used have small production company and my husband Dan 45 was graphic designer. We have two kids son Oliver 14 and daughter Elektra 9 years old.
    On our small organic farm with plant medical herbs. Our farm is on beautiful place in land protect area under mystique mount Blanik in really small village. Located one hour from Prague by car. On 2,5 hectar we plant medical herbs and two years later we opened public herbal garden for everyone. This year we plant about 800 pcs of Bulgarian roses.

    We have a village house with two friendly, but big dogs, a cat, one or two goats for milking, sheeps, few ducks, quails and guinea pig ( also home we have two birds and chameleon). All of them are extremely friendly and loved.

    We produce handmade herbal teas, tinctures, homemade cosmetics from our herbs a make soapmaking and other workshops in year.

    Our village is quite place, but we have great neighbors even from USA, so you will be not lost here.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers will learn everything about medical herbs, how to plant them, dry, how to make homemade cosmetic, tinctures, ointments, creams and others. They will discover life in heart of Europe, Czech traditions and great czech food, beer and homemade wine.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers which will help us with picking and drying blossoms and herbs, also with cleaning garden from weed, planting, seeding, cutting grass and learn all around medical herbs. Little help with web pages is welcome. We need more hands for help us, just my are not enough :( You will enjoy your time between flowers and bees, just with blue sky above you. We need help just from 3 - 4 hours a day, depend on weather and season. You can stay from weekend till months or longer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, czech

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    house room - if our kids will be with grandparents or on holidays
    in other time reconstructed wooden caravan in rural styl.
    Bathroom is in house and is also for your use.
    If you like you can help me with cooking, we will share recipes, but if you don´t want, it is also ok.
    We are NOT vegetarian, but we have no problem if you are, also vegans are welcome.
    From spring to fall is many veggies and fruits in the garden :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we can pick you in Prague airport
    you can discover beauties of Czech country, old cities and history, even all central Europe is close.
    Prague is 1 hour driving from our house, Vienna 4 hours, Beograd 8 hours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)






Host ref number: 387843848189