Organic family farm 55 km outside Tromsø in northern Norway, looking for some extra hands around the place

Country

Norway

Favourited 906 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    386

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small Family, one daugther 11 years old, living 55 km outside Tromsø in northern Norway. We have alpacas for fiber production. We have Dexter cows, some calves and Mangalitsa pigs for meat production. We also have two cats and one dog (Belgian shepard) that live in the house with us. We also have some free-range chickens and two rabbits.

    We are looking for some help at the farm. It will be mostly feeding animals and cleaning stables/paddocks and other necessary work to be done at the farm.

    We have wonderfull nature just around the corner.

    Our location is also good for exploring the Northern Norways largest city, Tromsø, only 50 min away by car.

    Both Anita and Ivan is working outside the farm, Anita 2 days a week and Ivan 5 days a week.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Some Norwegian, relate to Alpacas, dogs, cats, rabbits or cattle.

  • Help

    Help

    Feeding farm animals, cleaning stables and paddocks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The Guestroom in the house is avalible for Our guest. WiFi. Shearing WC/bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Experience the Northern Lights in the evening take a walk in the nature. You can go by bus to Tromsø.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Host ref number: 538558675526