Buddist meditation center in the countryside near Lake Como, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 309 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Couple living in a rustic house in the country side near Como lake.
    Peace, nature and gardening lovers.
    We are simple easy people.
    We realized a little meditation center where people can come to practice, listen to the dhamma, do yoga, walk in the nature and receive thai massage.
    When we organize retreats (not often yet), we may need help in cleaning the kitchen and doing the dishes.
    When there are not retreats, help with gardening, like cutting the grass, prune the trees and maintenance.
    Sometimes wooden buildings and/or painting.
    We are looking for people that have already some experience, both in meditation retreats and gardening/maintenance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach Italian and thai cousine, Italian and thai language and culture.
    Meditation technics and English dharma talks hearing.
    Learn some basic yoga.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    wood works building.
    Help to build a wooden porch.
    Gardening, and house maintenance.
    Preferably need one person with previous building experience with wood.
    Able to cut grass with machines, and shortening the hazelnut fence.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent flat on the ground floor of our house provided of everything.
    Free food also included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you can go hiking, mountain biking, horse riding, paragliding, lakes cruising, visit Como, enjoy the local cousine on mountain local rural restaurants and more.
    Our you can just enjoy nature, relax, meditate, do yoga end get connected with the nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 528865534753