Old house (once a farm) next to a wide forest, trying to built a comfortable area as well as maintaining its symbiotic balance.- France




Favourited 39 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    Hello friends.
    I am Paul, 30, occupying an old house (once a farm) next to a wide forest, trying to built a comfortable area as well as maintaining its symbiotic balance.
    Unfortunately, i've only got two arms, two feet, and one head. This work is slow and stubborn. But i guess nature in this place knows how to reward an effort.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My home is quiet, peaceful, and its surroundings are very protected, just aside Dordogne valley. I would say picturesque if I wasn't from there. Weather is rather mild.
    I consider culture as a set of social rituals : as a meal, telling stories or crafting... Museums and visits are not so far though.
    The region is quite touristic in summer, far less populated in winter. But the diversity of the land has been preserved and its nature is still wealthy.
    I can show you places there that others visitors will never see.

  • Help


    I could need help for many different things.
    Gardening in the forest, planting trees or flowers or woodcutting, shoving, leveling terraces. Fighting ivy. Building arbours, sculpting stairs... For example.
    Collecting fruits and mushrooms, following seasons, can be an good option.
    The house will always have work to offer, and i still have buildings wich are not renovated.
    I dont need specially a crafter's help. Each work will be defined by what we can create, because the most of i have to do cannot be done alone.
    Every will is welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, english correct, español malísimo

  • Accommodation


    I can now host a lot of people !
    Rooms are wide. I have water, electricity, even internet, and recently heating.
    Stone walls for warm summers, and fire for winters. Two meals a day, without forgetting wine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lot department can be quite isolated at transport level.
    I've already hosted several people in different circumstances, never with this site for now. I remember living with seventeen roommates some time ago.
    I work in the next "city", at home on my free time ; and expect from workawayers not necessarily abilities, just some patience and curiosity for nearly 3h/d.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2h/j, 5 days

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)

Host ref number: 449335253573

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host