Childcare in a rural home in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 278 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi our new guest!🤗

    We want our children to be educated with an open mind, tolerant, empathetic and to become great citizens of the world☺️ So it's great to interact with people from other cultures. For this reason too, we consider speaking English to be fundamental.

    In our home there is no time for boredom because there are many of us. Miquel (53, works in a hospital), Maria (43, works in a hotel), our older sister (of course, You!), Mariona (13), Tomeu Joan (10) and Bel (5).
    We have a lot of experience welcoming people at home because we have been host for 8 years. We have already hosted people from Poland, Russia, Denmark, Latvia (2), Slovenia, Italy (3), UK, Finland, France (2), Germany (3), Ukraine (2) and Australia.
    🇮🇩🇷🇺🇩🇰🇱🇻🇸🇮🇮🇹🇬🇧🇫🇮🇨🇵🇩🇪🇺🇦🇦🇺

    Where will the next one be from?🌍

    Our usual home is in the countryside 4 kilometers from the nearest town (Felanitx). In its environment you have plenty of space for running and playing, cycling, swimming in the pool, sunbathing ...🚴🏻‍♂️🏊🏻‍♂️

    The main drawback of living there is that we always need a car to go to town, for this reason we want that you be a good driver. You will always have a car at your disposal, to use it to pick up the children or for your free time.

    At home you will have a double room with a private bathroom. You can see some photo in our profile. Air conditioning, TV and good wifi unlimited. Your room is on the ground floor and the rest of the rooms are on the first floor and this gives us some privacy.

    We are sports and nature lovers. We practice and compete in athletics, basketball, running, cycling, triathlon, mtb, hiking, chess ...⛹🏼🏃🏽‍♀️🏄🏻‍♂️

    Hope you like animals, at home we have a big dog, a puppy, cats, hens, turtles and goats.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mallorca is a fantastic place to spend a good season. It has some wonderful beaches that can be enjoyed all year round, although the period for swimming is from May to October. There is also a lot of mountains where you can go for a walk. Our home is located precisely in this environment, in the countryside, a few kilometers from the sea and the mountains. It is very easy to go for a walk, a run, ride a bike on the many paths close to home. Mallorca also has an important cultural and historical content, with beautiful towns, churches, castles, etc.

    Being a tourist destination, it also has a lot of variety for fun, such as the aquarium, zoo, water parks, adventure sports, etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to help us in some of these things and that you meet most of these requirements
    - Enjoy being and playing with children.
    - Cook for the children.
    - Speak English with us
    - Driving license and experience with manual car (minimum 2 years)
    - Clean and tidy your room and private bathroom.

    If you are two girls or a couple, also:
    - Help with our pets, especially a puppy, a big dog, 4 cats and 7 chickens.
    - Little gardening chores
    - Some maintenance tasks

    By the way, we prefer long stays, we want to feel like a family, so the more time together, the better🤗

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    At home with the children we prefer to only speak to you in English. Of course, if is necessary for you, we can help you with Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a very large house with two levels. 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Large garden and pool

    We produce the electrical energy of the house with solar panels

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The house has unlimited wifi. In your room there is a desk and good natural light

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    The house has plenty of outside space to host a caravan. It also has a large garage.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana






Host ref number: 856915747711