Help me to take care of cats and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening in Rudartsi, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 26 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Australian and when I was offered the opportunity to move to Bulgaria 7 years ago I jumped at it as I was looking for something different. It was also an exciting prospect for me to be able to live in and have Europe at my doorstep!

    I enjoy living here and am really enjoying creating my home. I want my space to be a comfortable but a little bit special too. I love sitting on the balcony, having a morning coffee (or a wine in the evenings!) and looking up at the fantastic view of Mt. Vitosha. I also love hiking when I have the time :)

    I am currently working as a freelancer online so my time is limited, both to devote to a volunteer but also to complete all the things I keep dreaming up for the house and yard!

    If you're independent (and flexible!) enough and think you'd like to come and help me please get in touch!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I know a little Bulgarian and have taken lessons - happy to share my knowledge of both the language and the culture :) If my teenage daughter is here at the same time, she is fluent in Bulgarian and passionate about the culture - she can teach you alot! I've also traveled quite a bit around Bulgaria so happy to to chat about that too.

  • Help

    Help

    I would LOVE someone who knows how to put up a pergola outside (coming off the house!).

    I need some general house painting (internal) and just lots of little DIY jobs about the place. Finishing skirting boards etc.

    I would love someone who has experience with tiling.....to lay some tiles in the boiler room!

    ....the list goes on! haha. Mostly DYI type things.

    And OMG....the garden is in need of attention. Pulling weeds, tidying up......etc. :)

    My house is an older village house that has been renovated and is now modern. The renovations are largely completed, but there is still some areas and projects that I want to get finished inside.

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in a double bed. Share bathroom. I will do most of the cooking and preparation of food but I am equally happy for those that have a desire to cook, to take over :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in a small village on the southwest slope of Mount Vitosha. It's only 22kms to the centre of Sofia and 16kms to the ring road. The village is really beautiful, has a mineral spring and mineral spring pools, shops, a cafe and some excellent local restaurants!

    The village is a lovely community, with a great Mayor with mostly Bulgarian residents, both who live here full-time and those that have summer houses.

    There is a bus service to Sofia daily every hour along with a bus service to the closest large town of Pernik and Greece is approximately 165kms to the border!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 595354233511