Be a good friend to our energetic, outgoing sport oriented 12 year old in Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3, Hector , a business owner in China, Mexico, and Spain, is usually traveling for business on regular basis. Nelly, looks after the world marketing department in one of Hector's companies. Michael (14) goes to school and plays AAA Baseball, wIth a high and intensive training throughout the week. He combines his favorite sport with swimming as well. Our house is 450 sq mtrs, in a large 1500 sq Mts lot in one of the most beautiful residential and affluent part of Burlington.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to practice English and Spanish, to live an authentic Canadian experience life style. The outdoors of this magnificent country are worth your time here. Furthermore, you could have access to a fitness and acoustic center near by , English classes, and go to the movies or any other social events that would allow you to interact with local people.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have an energetic, outgoing sport oriented 12 year old, that can have the support of a Workaway volunteer to drive him to baseball practices, play dates, movies, gym, etc.! But also, being great at assisting with some homework and school projects. You will also have the opportunity to travel with us if you wish, to Mexico and the USA on a regular bases. We are mainly looking for a talkative, outgoing, active and empathetic Workaway volunteer with experience with children. :) Must have a driver’s license and experience driving.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House- Your own bedroom, bathroom and of course, living like one more of the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Everything is near our house, bus, train, etc. We are 4 minutes away to one of the Great Lakes, and wine country. The Niagara Falls are just 40 minutes away, and of course, the busy life of the City like Toronto, just 35 minutes away. Grocery stores, shopping malls, pharmacy, coffee shops, bars, restaurants, parks and gyms. The public transportation is amazing in the area, but you will also have access to a vehicle and a bike to get around. The schedule is very flexible that would allow you to enjoy free time off as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 521786722687