Help us to help abandoned dogs and puppies in Arambol, Goa, India

Country

India

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a private person living in an individual house in Arambol, North Goa, with a permanent helper, taking care of dogs and cats, in a total private way. We share a 2 floors house, with different sitting areas. We like playing card games, chess, listen to music.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn the behavior of the dogs, especially small puppies abandoned, play with them, take care of their health, train them to be with humans and other dogs. Discover beaches, and different places where we live. Discover indian food, as our volunteer is indian and very good cook.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of around 15 dogs and puppies, washing them, preparing food for them, giving them sometimes some medicines or treatments (deworm, flea&tics powder or shampoo, antibiotics if needed, vitamins, etc ...) walking them on the beach, helping transportation to the veterinary clinic, catching street dogs/cats. Feeding street dogs/cats. Shopping to the market to get our food, improving our garden (we just started ....)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared room and bathroom with another volunteer (boy). Nice house in a garden, 5 minutes walk from the beach.
    Vegetarian food but not vegan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Scooter part time at disposal (driving license compulsory), public buses. Practice sports (we live next to a surf school and different yoga centers, jogging, visit some museums or historical places).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 994936881546