Help in the house or babysitting for our 3 year old daughter, in Bucharest, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1671

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 33 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family of 3: Aniela, Dani and our adorable 3 year old daughter Alma.
    I am Aniela, a trainer, psychotherapist, youth worker and traveler who after many years of exploring the world settled down after falling in love with my husband Dani. Dani is above anything else pure joy, despite being an economist working 8h/day as a civil servant. I am a stay at home mom for the moment, but would like to start part time work when I can.
    We are doing yoga and meditation on a daily basis and are passionate about playing board games, dancing tango and contact improvisation, trying new things. We didn't have much time to do these things anymore as lately we were exploring the beauties and difficulties of taking care of this wonderful human being with magic in her eyes and infinite joy in her laughter: Alma:). We would now like to take some more time for such things by getting some help with the house.
    Both me and Dani used a lot couchsurfing and have many very good references from the people we hosted and surfed.
    We love to share traveling stories over some cheese, nuts and wine (did we mention how good are these in Romania?).
    We are always looking to spread joy in our life and to be the best persons we can be.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are experienced with hosting people and to help one indulge into the Romanian culture from food to drinks, dances, music, traditions, stories, locals' likes and dislikes.
    And this is not only about Romania, after traveling to all over Europe, S-E Asia, S and N America, Central and Northern Africa, hitch-hiking, volunteering, and truly experiencing these places, we are happy to share from all these cultures as well.
    We used to use traveling as a way of expanding our horizons, becoming better human beings. We wrote a bit about some of our travels on a Facebook page called Traveling with Serendipity.
    We practice yoga and meditation, we can share a bit about these if you are interested.

  • Help

    Help

    You need to know everything gravitates around Alma. We are looking for someone who genuinely likes children, is not bothered by the mood swings and can adapt to the house rules: not making noise between 12:00-14:30 and 21:00-6:30. Sometimes we invite friends over for a drink and some board games, but we are careful not to make much noise.

    We mostly need help with cleaning the house:
    -vacuum/sweep and mop the floor,
    -washing dishes,
    -cooking,
    -cleaning bath tub and sink once a week
    -cleaning the windows or dusting once a week,
    -putting up the laundry.
    We appreciate attention for details, but are not very picky, you are expected to do things a person would normally do to keep their house clean.
    We arrange activities for 1 day according to what is needed and what you can do so is not exceeding the 4 hours/day.

    We do not need you being here every day, if you want to travel around the country and come back once a week, is also ok for us.

    Taking care of Alma is no longer a key part of our workaway offer because she spends most of her day at the kindergarden. If you click and you can put her to bed one night or play with her occasionally, that would be great though.

    For very long term collaborations, it is a possibility of taking Alma from the kindergarden and staying with her 1-2 hours
    That is only if you are interested in education and would like playing with her, coming with new activities to do from Pinterest, let her hear you singing/speaking your native language. It is about spending quality time with her, when you can try out pedagogical activities from Waldorf, Montessori etc. An interest in education is needed. I can also provide activities and many materials about this if you are interested in developing a career in the education field. Just make sure to let me know this.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish or Italian would be needed. Any other language you could talk to Alma would be appreciated.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in our apartment and will have access to all the common spaces.
    We live in Bucharest in a 4 rooms apartment, very well located, close to the center (30 min walking from Unirii Square), 5-7 min walking from a beautiful park, and 3-5 min walking from the metro. We have a big living room, one room for me and Dani, one room for Alma, 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen and 1 room for you.
    We only offer daily breakfast and fruits and occasionally some traditional meals together, but do not commit for offering all the meals every day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can be quite busy in some periods, so that we might meet only for dinner. You might need to find yourselves other things to do and we can help you in doing so. I love Bucharest because it is full of cultural events that unlike other European cities are quite affordable. We can advise you some festivals, dance classes, yoga, theater plays, just ask and we'll find the ways for you to practice your passions and maybe find new ones.
    As we already said, our apartment is close to the city center and also has very good connections with the whole city, being located between 2 metro lines, tram and many buses.
    We also have a good friend organizing trips to the mountains and we can put you in contact with him if you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dani&Alma
Guest Room with extendable Couch
Me&Alma
Alma



Host ref number: 516675954519