Help with horses and babysitting in South of Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 161 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    502

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello :)

    We are a family of 5. Me (Jenny) 27yrs , Wictor 29yrs and our 3 kids Edwin 3.5yrs, Kayden 2.5yrs and Zoey 1.5yrs old. :)

    We would love to welcome you into our family and are looking for 1 or 2 volonteers that would love to work with horses aswell as babysitting. :)

    If your a horse lover and want to ride and take care of horses? :) Then this is the right place for you. We are looking for someone who wants to help us with the horses such as riding them, keeping them exercised as well as feeding them, taking them in and out, stable work etc. :) The tasks also depends alot on the season. We would prefer if you had some experience with horses.!

    Also babysitting would be appreciated at times when needed so we would prefer that you enjoy the company of small children.

    Other help is also needed around the farm such as outdoor help with the garden, fencing, grasscutting, painting and so on.
    Inside there is always some doghairs to chase and we would appreciate help keeping the house clean , picking up toys, cooking etc.
    We are also looking for someone who has good carpentry skills.

    Currently on the farm we have 14 horses, 4dogs + 6 puppies at the moment, 3 cats and 21 chickens and they all need lots of love everyday.

    Most important is that you are easy going,friendly, speak and understand English well, good company and have your own initiative. The day's vary alot and some are harder than others.
    No smokers❗

    The farm is located on the west coast of Sweden not far from Gothenburg.

    Hope to hear from you soon!

    // Jenny & Wictor

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about farmlife, a little Swedish if your interessted . Anything in particuler you want to learn then just ask 😊

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    For example everything from riding the horses, taking shetlandponies for a walk to feeding chickens, fencing , making dinner, babysitting etc. 😊

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a cabin, caravan and spare room in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you could go visit Gothenburg that is not so far away. Otherwise Borås is a city abit closer and there are plenty of shops and etc. if you want. We could also recommened a visit to the animalpark in Borås. :) The lake is also not so far away from the farm so a walk there in the Swedish forrest is also to recommened a hot day. :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    If you want to bring your own camper then let us know 😊

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs are not a problem . :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 497411183368