Central coast farm one hour from Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 735 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    65

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    70 acre farm one hour from sydney.I live on my farm with two young boys. We have camels, emus kangaroos platypus and many types of birds. On the farm there is a river and rainforest. Accommodation is in a private cabin.beautiful scenery. Enjoy a real aussie barbecue with beatutiful scenery. We often have outdoor fires at night. You will be treated like one of our family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about the Australian way of life as well as the environment. A chance to spend time in a beautiful landscape and get away from it all. Enjoy the nature and wildlife. Be part of our daily lives. Enjoy the nearby beaches. Let us improve your english if need be.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    General help around the farm.gardening painting and playing with the boys. Also some housework. Burning piles of wood.
    If you are the type that likes sleeping all day and wasting your life in bed on the other side of the world, you should go some place else.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate cabin. Eat with us sometimes.cook your own food other times.food supplied. Cabin is both private and peaceful.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of nice bushwalks around the farm.also remote beaches nearby. Two animal parks are nearby. Mountain bikes available for use. We can pick you up from local train station (WYONG). We dont take smokers at all.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 494945676396