Help with childcare and with construction / gardening in creation of sustainable community in France

Country

France

Favourited 167 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    salut !
    Hi!
    Hallo !

    We are :

    I'm Cécile, the mother, taking care of the house, the kids, the animals, the garden. Also creating a ecological site in the forest. I can speak german, english.

    2 boys : Timéo, 8 and Yanaël, 6. Both unschooled. They learn the life at home, in the nature and throught the big variety of our activities, throught free playing, throught experimentation, with many different persons...

    Our project : we plan to develop an eco-tourism (B&B, camping...) place in the forest, 2 houses to renove, 1ha for the garden, the animals and the camping,... Everything is to do !

    I need your help for (depends of your skills) :
    - taking care of the kids : play games with them, go in the forest, help by the homeschooling (speak german/english with them), build a shack/hut, ...
    - cooking (meals or preserves)
    - taking care of the animals (chicken, rabbits, goats), build rabbits cages, renove a chicken house, build a fence
    - pick wild plants, plant trees, begin the garden (permaculture), plant / harvest in the vegetable garden, mow, ...
    - build a solar dryer (the old one is getting bad)
    - construction : break walls, build new walls, lime concrete, terracotta tiles, tadelakt, lay a wooden floor, install sink and shower in bathrooms,... You, also some of my friends, will help me in selfrenovation. It’s a cooperativ building.
    Some professionnal builder will come for the shell structure : isolation, roof, plumping, heating...
    I do self – with helper- the interior work, as much as I can with alternativ technics or material (hemp and lime coating, terracotta, wood…) and creativ intentions (mosaic, tadelakt…), in sens of ecorenovation.

    In August, we plan to :
    build rabbit cages,
    clean and renov a roof,
    plantation, permaculture conception,
    Break or open walls...

    Till about September 3, if possible, send me a sms : 0783953701 (I don't have phone line and internet for the moment because of the moving)

    We live in South "Meurthe et Moselle", at the foot of the moutains "Les Vosges".
    We have a big connexion with the nature.
    Few words to explain our way of life : non-violence, empathic listening, permaculture, ecology, simplicity, well-being, vital energy, ...

    Help : 4 hours a day
    One day free in the week

    We prefer if you speak a bit of french.

    A bientôt !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We try to develop a connexion with the nature, with our soul
    We collect a lot from the nature over the seasons
    Non-violence communication
    Empathic listening
    Permaculture
    Ecology
    Self-sufficiency
    Simplicity
    Vital energy
    Well being
    ...

  • Help

    Help

    Our kids need friends to play together.
    I need your help for :
    - taking care of the kids (boardgames, read a book, handwork, walk in the forest, biking...)
    - cooking preserves
    - construction / renovation
    - at home every day : cooking, housework, wood for heating...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation for volunteers: a separate room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nous préférons si vous parlez français.
    We prefer if you speak french

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 493973292696