Help around my small house and garden and experience life in a birch forest in southwest Norway

  • Favourited 74 times
  • Last activity: 14 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone
    I am so lucky that I have a litle house in a birch forest southwest in Norway. I love to work outside in my natural garden. Since I live by myself I always come in situations when I miss some help. I am a youthful grandma with a good mood.
    I like young people as it gives me inspiration and joy.
    My garden is quite big, and I wish that someone want to lend me some muscles 💪
    If you know a litle about carpentry, gardening, digging, or painting I will be happy 😃
    My garden is a very silent beautiful plays with birdsong, and also sea view close by.
    It takes only 15-20 minutes to the nearest town, Haugesund. I have an electric car, and will ofcause bring you there and around the area. 🚗
    I also love to talk about life in general. I have three grown up children and five grandchildren.
    I use to spend some winter months in Spain, but have not been there after the Pandamic.
    The Spring and Summertime has to be in Norway. It is so green and we have so fresh air to breath.
    Hope some of you will spend some time for help, and ofcause some wonderful experiences.

    Best regards
    Bjørg

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Viking heritage, lighthouse history, small old vilages, mountains and a lot more.....

  • Help

    Help

    Garden work and carpentry, painting, make food, cleaning, watering plants, cut gras, shoping, conversations. It can be a lot more to do, eider alone or together with me as the host. I also can like to get my care washed and polished. Shuffeling som dirt and sand can also be nesesary.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have one room for guests with one doble bed.
    Bathroom to share with me. And we can make food together or help each other.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is posible to use bus into town (not so often), and there is some hiking tracs nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This I have to knoa litle more about.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 925393997667

Feedback (5)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.6)







Help us around our property while becoming a part of our family and learning local culture in Varangerbotn, Norway
Do you need a meaningful retreat as well as being a help in Norway?