Join me, help around my farm and discover Turkish culture in Mersin

  • Favourited 12 times
  • Last activity: 31 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    I am living in Mersin , Turkey . Married with two kids who are studying in universities in Istanbul and Izmir. My farm is 16 km away from the City Mersin. I am Master Science Mechanical Engineer , 55 years old. I am very interested in farming, photovoltaic and wind energy. I have been trying to source the energy of Farm free by these systems my self.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn Turkish culture of foods, music, folk dances, cooking in the stone oven. Making wine. Turkish Cousin, Village life, Folk Dance, Folk Music etc.

  • Help


    I am a master science mechanical engineer and farmer . I am the lover of nature and planting. I have all farming equipments in my farm . My farm has walnuts and olive trees. I need help for watering, fertilisering, grafting and etc. on the other hand some engineering activities such as building wall, pathways etc. construction works of wind turbines, photovoltaic energy system.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    German: Beginner
    Kurdish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I have been trying to improve German language for 6 months. Most welcome to German volunteers

  • Accommodation


    Tiny farm house with2 bedrooms , kitchen and bathroom
    I will provide 3 meals with local foods, Cook myself and time to time order from restaurants.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They can do mountain biking, jogging, fishing, enjoying the good view of Taurus mountain, river, lake and forest

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is parking place

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets


  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 493582775962


Late-April: Light renovation in Gumusluk village, Turkey
Looking for someone to help in my house in Gümüşlük, Turkey