Come to our family and enjoy farm life in Motueka, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, living on a 12 hectare lifestlye block. We have calves, sheep, chickens, horses and a dog. We live in the Tasman region, with Kahurangi and Abel Tasman parks not too far away.

    Our property is quite new to us as we moved here in May 19 and we are in the process of setting up organic veggie gardens as well as a permaculture food forest (although this is more a long term plan) In the future we are hoping to build a adobe house so we may be making bricks or at least experimenting with mud building.

    Although we are just 25 mins from Motueka, we are reasonably remote -there are no shop or public transport near to our property. We will try to take helpers in to town when we can, and we do get our to beaches, markets etc at the weekends and are happy for helpers to join us!

    Our kids are Kuri, 8 and Orrin, 5 and they both attend a local rural school and love having people to stay. Myself, Kate and my partner, Tomas are both working so it is great for us to get some help with the farm work on the property.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer riding to experienced horse riders only as our horses are not suitable for beginners, but if you are not a rider, we can still offer lots of interaction with the horses, sheep and have super friendly cow/calves!

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with various tasks including, but not limited to gardening/landscaping projects, animal care, planting, fencing, childcare and general farm maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, czech, spanish,rusian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Currently our farm has no official house, we are living in a converted shed, so you can get an experience of real Kiwi ingenuity! however we do have a full kitchen, shower and composting toilet. Our helper accommodation is in our "glamping" tent, which has power, proper beds and wifi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 673621328933