Join our family, help with gardening and outdoor projects while enjoying Bornholm, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple around 55 years and we live in a beautiful place just outside Gudhjem on the island Bornholm in the Baltic Sea. We have three children and three grand children and we see them quite often and have family get-togethers at our place. Berit is a garden-entusiast and spend much time outside. She is hosting a garden programme on the local TV station and we produce a monthly garden programme from our place. Tonny is a photografer and producer and we have our own small TV production company that only counts the two of us. Tonny is a nature photographer and produces a monthly TV programme with the nature on Bornholm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very happy to show our guests around this beautiful island. Especially the nature here is stunning. We are engaged in the local cinema in the town where we run a cinema with only volunteers from the local community. We speak Danish, Swedish and English.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help in the vegetable patch and the flower garden, lawn mowing and other outdoor projects and we will also need help to build new fences for the sheeps that we are getting later this year. We are planning to build a shelter for the sheeps as well. We do prefer couples or friends traveling together.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a house for your self with one bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and a living room. We expect you to do your own breakfast and lunch and then we will cook you a lovely meal every evening. We will of course buy you the food that you prefer to eat. We eat a lot of vegetables but we do also eat meat especially meat that is organic. Vegetarians are of course welcome here. The house is located very close to the town Gudhjem and it is easy to walk to the town in a few minutes where you also can take a swim in the Baltic Sea.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can pick you up when you arrive at the ferry. The island is a wonderful place to go sightseeing and you will experience an island with stunning nature, beaches, rocky places and fantastic sights from the medieval, and of course the round churches that Bornholm is so famous for. We do have bicycles that you can use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 393666876269