Help me out while I recover from crutches and discover a beauty of Corsica, France

Country

France

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    18

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am currently recovering from my knee and for so not working at the moment. My husband is himself quite busy working. I have traveled and work abroad a lot and could share some expériences.
    The house is in deep corsican nature, but only 12 mn from the sea and the nearest supermarket.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am fluent in english and spanish and I could help you learn english and/or french language. If you have some knowledge in organic farming , the Land around the house is completly wild and untouched you could use to creat an organic garden.
    It is also an opportunity to discover a beautiful island , rest and enjoy in a quite nature, meditate, let your inspiration and creativity raise up or take some time for yourself to write ...in a peaceful environment. Spring has started and nature starts to bloom again, flowers, trees ...and soon the Sea is warm enough for a swim

  • Help

    Help

    I am recovering from the knee and i have crutches , i would mostly need help to drive for shopping and go to physiothérapy/ swimming pool.
    I would prefer to host a couple or 2 friends as the area is in deep nature so good for nature lovers and a bite wild so you could be a company for each other.
    Also there are some outside works like refreshing and cleaning a bite the wildness of the nature around the house , seting up a basic outside terrasse / garden ....

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation would be a wooden bungalow with a private bathroom with hot shower and toilettes . Meals would be shared and part of the social exchange. I get an organic box of vegetables everyweek and am healthy food oriented but not végétarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can use my car to discover the area and the island , there are plenty of georgeous places. Driving licenced needed though

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 492293884632