Welcome to stay at our farm for short or long time in Sollia, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 143 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am Dag. I have lived my life in the farm for many years. The farm is a picturesque place in a remote area 760 meter above sea level. Situated in the south part of Norway, close to the Rondane mountains. The farm is ecological running. Today 4 islandic horses and 30 viking sheeps, and some chickens are the animals here. Cultural landscape and animal welfare are important matters. Only small machines are being used. In the farm there are two other houses rented out. I have a cute son 9 years old.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn from norwegian culture. You will learn about horses and sheeps, and farmlife in remote area. You will experience Nature life in a wonderful place.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with farm tasks of different kind. Animal care taking, and feeding. Householdwork. Painting.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own little nice cabin for sleeping. You have your meals in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For Nature lovers there are many possibilities by time off. Bus and train are available transports, and you can be picked up by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 595523233244