Living with animals (horses, chickens, ducks etc) on a little Farm in Hohenlohe, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 218 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    396

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little private Hobbyfarm in Hohenlohe, 100km north of Stuttgart. Our “village” has just 16 houses and is close to a forest and beautiful hiking tracks. The Kocher-Valley is also very close. The farm ist 400 years old with old fruittrees, some vegetable growing and heaps of chickens, quails, geese and ducks. Aswell we have four horses, Cats and a small dog. We are happy for any help with the daily work in the stables and gardens and if you like some small craft projects. There are two guestrooms and a cozy caravan just next to the campfire place. We speak german and English and a little bit French. Our way of living is very ecological orientated. Our food is also as sustainable as possible and most dishes are vegetarian. We welcome open minded people on our farm who are willing to learn and live with our animals.

    Wir sind eine kleine private Hobbyfarm in Hohenlohe, 100km nördlich von Stuttgart. Unser Dorf hat nur 16 Häuser und liegt nahe einem Wald und tollen Wanderwegen. Das Kochertal ist schnell zu erreichen. Der Hof ist 400 Jahre alt mit alten Obstbäumen, ein klein wenig Gemüseanbau und vielen Hühnern und Wachteln sowie 4 Enten und 2 Gänsen. Zudem haben wir vier Pferde, Katzen und einen Hund. Wir freuen uns über Unterstützung bei der täglichen Arbeit in den Ställen und Garten, sowie kleinen Bastelprojekten je nach Vorlieben. Es gibt 2 Gästezimmer und einen kuscheligen Wohnwagen direkt beim Lagerfeuerplatz. Wir sprechen fließen Deutsch und Englisch und haben Französisch Grundkenntnisse. Unsere Lebensweise ist sehr ökologisch orientiert. Unsere Ernährung ist bewusst mit vielen vegetarischen Gerichten. Wir freuen uns auf offene Menschen, die gerne etwas lernen und mit unseren Tieren zusammen leben möchten.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we have a very ecologically way of life.. you can learn a lot about keeping and treating chickens, ducks and horses "humanely", learn a lot about their behavior and needs (one host is graduated animal psychologist). Learn more about living with the day rythm of a farm and relax a bit...

  • Help

    Help

    Things to do: cleaning and feeding the animals, watering the flowers, repairing optimizing little projects here and there

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cozy Caravan: 1x double bed, 1x single bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the middle of nowhere, so there is no public transports. For arriving I`ll pic you up on the next train station (Schwäbisch Hall-Hessental or Waldenburg) or FlixBus-Station (Wolpertshausen). In your time off you can go hiking, do some sports, relax etc... We can organise every now and then a trip to Schwäbisch Hall or somewhere else, but nor regulary... Our spot is more a place to calm down :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a non-limited Wifi via LTE.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    araound 20h per week (each)









Host ref number: 713338853349