Looking for help with construction on a beautiful organic farm in Canada’s hotspot!

Country

Canada

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Organic farm in the hotspot of Canada! Surrounded by mountains and close to a beautiful river! We grow produce for market and having a wonderful family as community here :) we cook amazing vegetarian meals, have a swimming hole and really love working together :) each volunteer is given their own cabin or camper space and great healthy meals! Must be someone who is happy in a remote location and comfortable with quiet evenings, WiFi is limited as is cell phone range! Internet is available when needed but prepare to be unplugged as we are of grid and use solar and wind power for our homes and cabins!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The area is beautiful and wild! Strong First Nations culture here and you will learn about living off grid and sustainably!! A wonderful place to ground yourself, work hard, live healthy and be immersed in a great community of caring and driven people!

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for help from a builder/carpenter to finish building my home! The farm season is busy and I have decks and a guest room needing to be built!! Would LOVE someone who is open to taking on building projects to come and help, the locations is stunning and gardening help is also very appreciated :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camper or cabin with outhouse and solar lights

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We can provide parking and power hookup however we do not have a septic drain so you would need to have a composting toilet onboard or use the facilities in our suite.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Well behaved pets with responsible pet owners are welcome as long as they are friendly with our cats and dog:)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 817757678715