Help with a small family school near Linz, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!
    I am Kerstin and live with my children in a small house near Linz. I like to do music and theater. I play the accordion and guitar. We live next to organic farmers and have a lot of nature and animals around us.
    Welove to be in nature and with nature. We are part of a waldorf initiative where I always take on and work on projects.
    We start a family waldorf school, we still have a lot to do. My children (5 and 4 years) are very uncomplicated and are always looking forward to have some visitors.
    I love making music, hiking, sitting comfortably around a campfire or dancing to good music.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The waldorf initiative is a very open intercultural group of people. We have children from New Zealand, Sweden, Iran, ... and of course Austria. It is a very nice community. You can learn about the Waldorf education and also make experiences in the creative guide of groups.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    helping hands to renovate wanted

    help in the garden
    make firewood
    play with the kids


    and much more

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You are allowed to live in my ca 20²m large circus caravan, which stands behind my house. There you have some privacy. Naturally you are cordially invited in our house. In the caravan there is a wooden heating. you have to share the toilet and bathroom with me and my children.

    You get food in my house. I cook everyday for the kids...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live near linz. the traffic connection is very good and from the train station you go about 20 minutes to our house. I can lend you bicycles.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 134811857956