Help a family in Melbourne's inner north - Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 427 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    43  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    447

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 2 women with 2 grown children. Our kids are aged 16 and 18 and we all enjoy having people come to stay.

    Rachel works in the public service and Amy works coordinating a toy library in the inner city.
    We don't eat meat and we like to cook healthy meals.

    Our house is only about 8kms from the city centre and we are very close to public transport. The tram that runs past our house travels through fitzroy to the city.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will learn about how we live as a queer led family in the inner north of Melbourne.
    They will gain insight into the everyday happenings of family life and may learn some things about chickens and gardens if they are so inclined.
    They can learn about Melbourne’s art and cultural experiences from people who live here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a bedroom and bathroom that is separate from the house in our back garden.

    We sometimes need some help gardening and cleaning. We would not expect more than a few of hours a day help and you would be free to go off and explore Melbourne or relax here at home the rest of the time. We live near good cafes and are very close to the Merri Creek.

    We need people who are self motivated and are not afraid of messy work, especially cleaning, gardening and painting. Please note, our kids are adults, don’t offer us childcare!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can take one or two workaways.
    We have a queen size bed and bedding that you can use.
    We have wifi throughout the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in thornbury and are walking distance to preston and northcote. We are a short tram ride away from north fitzroy, fitzroy and the city.

    We use bikes to get around and we don't own a car.

    We only take non smokers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 days a week 5 hours a day

our house
the converted garage out the back of the house.
the garage room
Garden in winter.
Garden in summer.
Garden in summer























Host ref number: 477577537511