Come and help us with our children who are all school going in Doolin, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in doolin on the west coast of Ireland we are teachers so we have short days and long holidays. We need help with our children who are all school going so there is only 1 hour in the morning and 3 hours in the afternoon. We need someone with a driver's licence and the car is also available to get around during the day or in the evenings. We are close to the cliffs of Moher which is beautiful with the cliff walk also the village of doolin is very busy in the summertime with tourists and seasonal workers in the many hotels and guest houses.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are both teachers and from the area so can give guidance on where the best places to visit are and we have lots of friends who have seasonal workers so we can introduce you to new friends and possible travel companions

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to get the children breakfast in the morning, to prepare a snack for them after school and with their homework. General tasks such as help preparing vegetables for meals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own ensuite bedroom with beautiful views of the landscape all the way to the sea

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like someone who is independent and outgoing who has lived away from home before. We are accustomed to having someone in our home and our children and us have enjoyed the experience of learning about new cultured and customs. All weekend are free and there are many others to meet up with in the area-there is also a bicycle available to explore the countryside

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 475381839565