Participate in family life in Paris, France

Country

France

Favourited 562 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are living in a house in 'Grand Paris' (30 minutes from the Eiffel Tower).
    We share our time between Paris and Normandy. So, many opportunities to discover both.
    Our house needs work ( gardenning, decoration, maintenance...).
    I am retired and love making things by myself. But I need your assistance to achieve it : 4 hands better than 2.
    We also often babysit our 2 grand-daugthers which require lot of attention.
    Family is fully vaccinated.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will participate our family life. We'll be cooking together and we hope you'll enjoy french way of cooking.
    We will advice you about visiting Paris.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Possible tasks depending on your skills, time, ...

    For us :
    gardening, house maintenance and small construction

    For a small non profit association I am president of :
    WEB design, programming.

    We will organize your time on the basis of one day work, one day off. We are very flexible.

    We will provide return tickets to go and visit Paris.

    Waiting for you.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a self contained room within the house : free WiFi internet connection.
    On working days, we will share lunches and dinners.
    On days off, you'll find goods out of the fridge. Paris is so expensive.
    Breakfasts at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have ADSL connections in our different places. Repeaters to improve home coverage.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.4)

















Host ref number: 474554235345