Looking for a native English speaker to spend time with our teenage daughter in Florence, Italy.

  • Favourited 276 times
  • Last activity: 30 Mar 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    I work in the historical center where I rent an apartment to tourists. My husband is a photographer. We love travelling and sports. In the morning we wake up around 8.30. We would like you to spend some time with our 14years old daughter during the daytime (4/5 hours except the weekends). We need someone positive who is happy to teach/speak English and go around with our daughter (she will almost be 15 in July)

    We all live in Sesto Fiorentino a small village right outside Florence. By train, in 10 minutes you can reach Florence's historical centre.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could spend time with us, have breakfast, lunch and dinner together and understand italian culture getting to know a local family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for a caring and reliable person (english mother tongue) who would like to speak with our 14 years old daughter.

    Our ideal volunteer will stay in July/beggining of August and we might host her in a house near us, so she can be independent and come over to our house in the daytime to stay with Viola, for the meals and whenever she wants.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    A nice house with a garden. Private room in another apartment

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit Florence (10 minutes away there is the famous historical center), Pisa, Lucca, Siena..they are all near Florence. Train station is 5 minutes by foot from us. Rome is one and a half hour from Florence. The beach is a little more than an hour by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

Host ref number: 228115796783

Feedback (2)