Help us with gardening and enjoy summer near Vienna, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (Petra 56) and my girls are living near Vienna where I`m working usually 3 days a week.
    Our garden is 2200m² large. We have a young dog , a cat called Felix :-) always crazy loud with miauing :-) and some chicken.
    We love horses and sports, swimming, hiking, biking,...being in nature.
    Somebody who learns with me Spanish/French, would be very fine but not necessary. We need honest people, and some who wants to help in the garden, who has the knowledge what to do in the garden. I like to have workawayers with practise, this would be great.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are interested in exhibitions, museeums, castles and a lot of cultural events, like classical concerts, blues concerts, open air cinema and theatre,.. and much more. We would take you with us like a family member.
    The distances to Vienna and Krems are not really far, you could go by train.And if you are interested you can get a lot of information what to do near our place in your leisure time.

  • Help

    Help

    I like to come someone who brings us a good feeling and the knowledge of normal life -world news :-), helping me in the garden, making things better here in our new old house, painting windows, walls, etc.
    I would like to practise my Spanish (low level) and maybe also my French knowledge I had and I like to have again.
    For us it is import that you are polite,- thanks and please, bye and may I help you - these words should make our life much easier.
    Reparing the fence, cutting grass and keeping the house are the tasks what should be done - meanwhile and after you can read your book, make biking tours, sightseeing to Vienna or things like else.
    If you are good in Yoga, Acrobatics or other special things, you are allowed to make workshops here.

    I like early birds, beginning in the morning and not sleeping people till 10 or eleven.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room for own, but if you wish it is possible to live also outside in the garden with a tent (only summer, :-) ), bathroom and toilette together, also kitchen, and we can use our new summer kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please note: I dont like any alcoholic and lazy friends here in my home, no ignorance and bad rassism.
    You should be independently, not asking too much but ask if it is necessary.
    Meanwhile I prefere people with a good feedback, but I also give new one a chance who will fullfill my critarions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 4 hours per day, 5 days a week

it s me in Israel
an Art exhibition in our entry in November 2015 before x-mas
...some of our busy chicken...beautiful girls
Our dog Donnie a really strong caracter and our cat Felix our miauing machine :-)
the church of our village Hausleiten, from there you have a great view right to the Alps












Host ref number: 477159361553