Helping on a recreational farm on the island of Prangli, Estonia

Country

Estonia

Favourited 298 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    57  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    312

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Tiina, my husbands name is Iivar. We have a grandson Hannes 12 and a grandson Kristo is 6. We are a recreational farm on the island of Prangli, in Estonia. Prangli is a beautiful small island! Our beautiful sandy beaches are only 500 m away. Distances from Tallinn 25 km.

    We are a very busy b&b hosting various events nearly every weekend during summer months and we could really use help from hard working, fun loving volunteers who would appreciate the beauty of our place and love interacting with customers and locals. Volunteering help always needed ! In return, we would offer 3 meals a day a bed to sleep and just a great experience.

    It is also possible to order the local boat and its transportation service to carry out visits to other small island around the area.

    Languages spoken:
    Tiina - Estonian, Russian, German, a little English and Finnish;
    Iivar - Estonian, Russian, Finnish, a little English;
    Siiri - Estonian, English, a little Russian and Swedish;
    Lauri - Estonian, English;
    Erik - Estonian, English and Russian;
    Hannes - Estonian and English,
    Kristo - Estonian

    Available times in the this year 2021:'

    01.04 - 15.10

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are welcome as a member of our family!

  • Help

    Help

    We are totally flexible and most of the work can be done in any part of the day.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Estonian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate
    Finnish: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have separate bed, shared toilet and shower. There is also a sauna.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The best way to reach Leppneeme harbor is to take a taxi or UBER or taxify (8 to 15 euros from Tallin city center). Ship timetable you will find :. There's also a possibility to take a bus from Tallinn to Viimsi and then from Viimsi to Leppneeme harbor. So you need to take two different buses. It sounds difficult but it's really not. Web page where you can find all the bus information is .

    When you arrive to Prangli, I will come to the harbour in my red car and pick you to my place.

    If You have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)










































Host ref number: 822714726179