Join me and help with carrying out a self-sufficient lifestyle while exploring unique places in Bulgaria

  • Favourited 14 times
  • Last activity: 3 Mar 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I'm youngly retired IT Expert (+ my small family). My project is about self-sufficiency - handled parallelly in a primitive and high technology (DIY) way. I'm a little bit concerned about online privacy :D

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can exchange travelling experience. I can teach you programming. In a cultural way people leaving around are very interesting. There are very old places and artefacts around (even not noted in official history). There are abandoned villages or empty places without a sign of village being there even 50y ago. Also there are other projects in (< day) walking distance (at least 4 of them).

  • Help

    Help

    I believe the best results are when people do what they enjoy. Project is very broad (self sufficiency itself) so if you have any special skills you'd like to use I would like to know it and figure out something interesting for both of us.
    Other than that I would appreciate help with constructions and work in the field.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can choose from raw to comfy. Options: tipi in forest, wagon on the field or room on independent floor in village house. Last choice has all civilisation amenities like toilet, bathroom, hot water, bed, kitchen, gas, electricity, stoves (needed in winter). First choices are more close to the nature and contains mostly a roof, stove and spring water.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local people in their free time enjoy the nature, go fishing, swimming, trekking, picking up mushrooms (including truffles) or treasure hunt.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Surely much less.

Host ref number: 465987699545

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Little garden paradise close to the sea in Varna, Bulgaria
Help on our fun project and enjoye sunny beach in Sunny Beach, Bulgaria