Help out in our family in Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/01/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey we are a family of three that live in Melbourne Australia. We have a little boy that is under one.

    We are working parents and are new to this and heard great things about this program. we are both Australian and we would love to be a host for a short stay. We would love to learn about another culture and teach our son different things about all cultures.

    We have no pets we are friendly easy going and respectful. We love all sorts of music. We live in a new house close to shops and the city.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can show you how Australians live the food eat. The country and city we live in.

  • Help

    Help

    Cooking, cleaning up after yourself and general house cleaning babysitting (sometimes) and learning your language.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a brand new home you will have a bedroom with a queen size bed your own bathroom we only use the bath for our son not shower. We are happy to share food and show you how to cook at times and we would like you to show us how you cook and for you to share food expenses aswell.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near public transport and shopping centres. You will be able to catch a train in the city of Melbourne to sight see.

    If you smoke we ask you do it outside not in the house. We live a quite life we don’t live a party life as we work and for our baby. and we would not want many people in our home at once.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 464364177952