Help with gardening painting renovating in Domme near Sarlat in Dordogne valley, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 438 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    268

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I need some help to finish off renovations bit of gardening. Painting decorating -------


    Hello my name is Gabrielle and I’ve been living in France and renovating a little cottage in the medieval villages of Domme . I’ve nearly finished so I’d like help to clean and decorate it

     
     

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful country side and villages ...lots of tourist sites to visit castles and gardens and pre historic sites in the Dordogne valley ..Visit famous prehistoric site at Lascaux . Learn French language

  • Help

    Help

    Helpers must be neat and clean and helpful in all activities including cooking and washing up and keep the house clean and tidy.
    Pleasant attitude and sociable .
    We work 5 hours each of the 5 days. some times we only work a few hours and we make it up another day ....so you must be flexible... Out doors "type" of people and those who are fit and have done some physical work are more suitable . Most of the work is simple enough. ..read the reviews we have had alot of fun helpers here.
    ..some renovating painting ...But its not hard.. Healthy and fit is probably also recommended......Bring some work shoes Work Gloves and old clothes as we get a bit dirty ....its winter so bring warm clothes

    --

    Les aides doivent être propres et propres et utiles dans toutes les activités, y compris la cuisson et la vaisselle, et garder la maison propre et bien rangée.
      Attitude agréable et sociable.
    Nous travaillons 5 heures chacun des 5 jours. Parfois, nous ne travaillons que quelques heures et nous inventons un autre jour ... alors vous devez être flexible ... Dehors, des "types" de personnes et ceux qui sont en forme et qui ont fait un peu de travail physique sont plus adaptés. La plupart du travail est assez simple. ..lisez les critiques que nous avons eues de nombreux assistants amusants ici.
      ..quelques travaux de rénovation de la peinture ... Mais ce n'est pas difficile .. Sain et en forme est probablement aussi recommandé ...... Apportez des chaussures de travail Gants de travail et de vieux vêtements car nous devenons un peu sales .... son hiver alors apportez vêtements chauds

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French ....English German all fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A Private room. We share cooking meals and enjoy lot of Simple foods & many vegetarian style foods. 3 good meals a day provided..... you can bring your own snacks and wines as well

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Can pick up from Gourdon and Sarlat-la-Canéda train stations


    contact for more help in getting here...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)



























Host ref number: 458797845317