Animals looking for workawayers in Çamlı, Izmir, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 310 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1136

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I need a workawayer who could go for a walk with my 5 dogs daily and take care my 5 cats and two chickens. One of my cat is in treatment process because of a broken leg.

    The house we live is in Çamlı, a village not so far from the city (Izmir). The house is single with two rooms. In the guest room there is a double bed. We have a garden for planted summer vegetables and a few trees. From the house to the city center F.Altay is 25 km., the main city center Konak is 35 km. Seaside towns like Urla and Seferihisar are 20 km. far away. Also it is on the trekking way to other villages of Güzelbahçe.

    I have two chickens, five dogs, five cats for now :) I need helpers especially for animal care: feeding, cleaning and daily walking. Some of my animals need special care. There are about 20 trees, a small vegetable garden. In the summer we have to irrigate the garden almost everyday.

    I cook vegetarian, but it would be so great if you also cook and eat together. I try to take care not to buy industrial products, for cleaning I use soap and vinegar.

    I am photography teacher and work in Dokuz Eylül University Faculty of Fine Arts. It will be pleasure to talk and maybe work together on some projects.

    I would like to invite animal, nature and art lovers. It's a great pleasure for me to meet people and share experiences.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    animals, nature, ecology, art.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of animals and garden, sometimes cleaning and cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with double and single bed, wifi, bathroom, hot water, kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus number: 321, 983, 985 Seferihisar, Ürkmez, Bademler

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week - no meals

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 458522971344