Help with permaculture system and setting retreat center in Linia, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife Kasia and I are setting up a retreat center with an organic permaculture system. We have a large house finished, second building for additional accommodation and meeting space still needs to be completed. We are situated 15mins drive from Lębork and one hour from Gdansk. We have several nice ponds around the house and a beautiful swimming lake a short walk away. We are on the edge of a Kaszubian Landscape Park with a lot of tourist trails and lakes.
    Our interests are permaculture, sustainability, personal growth, herbs, alternative health, Qigong, meditation, Alexander Technique, intention community, POP, systemic therapies like Family Constellations, and breathwork. We started living here in 2014, and before that, for seven years we did live in the Findhorn Intentional Community in Northern Scotland. Before then I had lived in several communities in Australia.
    As well as short visits, we are currently looking for a person/s to stay long term to help develop the place. Ideally, this person/s has an interest in sustainability and maybe can work with our horses. Also, we are open for someone to establish a small business here around the horses, or land e.g. organic eggs, bees, herbs, or vegetables.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Benefits you can get from here. Healthy lifestyle, learning about herbs, permaculture, bees, contact with horses and other animals. Rest from life, mediate, share, work outside, swim in beautiful lake, and practice speaking English or Polish. Connect to the local Polish culture

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the time of year work can range from planting trees or vegetables, feeding animals including horses, pigs, chickens, helping with the bee hive and honey production, harvesting, collecting hay, house duties, fencing, maintenance work, weeding, etc.....

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Polish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large house with comfortable rooms for guest. We eat together and share the duties of the day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 456446632815