Join us in building our strawbale home in the fields of Zaczerlany, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Kasia Emilia I have spend my life living between Poland and New Mexico, traveling, translating, organizing events, mostly workshops, doing ceremonies, offering bodywork, meeting people and loving life. I dream about the planet where people respect our Mother Earth and each other, where truth, transparency and integrity prevail. I am creating space for deep connections, spiritual insights, inspiration, rest, dance, joy, healing, ceremonies, communion with nature, permaculture and consciousness.

    For me personally beauty is the way of life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I hold space for healing, growth, expansion of consciousness, talking circles and Authentic Relating practices. We can dive deep into the present moment moment together. I love touching people's souls and value truth, transparency, integrity and respect. I also do ceremonies.

  • Help

    Help

    For the last twenty years I have traveled the world and now I been called to the land of my ancestors to buld a sacred space here: a place to unwind, expand consciousness, touch inner silence, learn how to grow food, dance and enjoy life. The Earth needs healing and we are doing our part on this small six hectar piece of our Mother.
    At the moment I am taking down the old houses and whis spring I am strating to build my strawbale house. I am looking for help with bulding, cleaning the rest old buildings, creating permaculture gardens and other small projects which arise from getting to know the land here. I am looking for one, two or more people who can stay here with me for a few days, a few weeks or a few months.
    At the moment accomodation is in tents or inside of my little house when it gets warmer and I move into a porch.
    My kitchen is vegetarian, mostly vegan and we can cook together.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Tents, mattresses and bedding. Bathroom is in the house. Also when it is warmer, starting in the second half of May, you can sleep in my little house as I move into the porch.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in rural area with forests and rivers around. Kayaking is available in the area. I have two old bicycles. I would love to take you around the area. In the evening you can take baths in an outiside bathtub heated with fire, we can also sit around fire, do ceremonies or practice Authentic Relating together, if there are at least 4 people here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a lot of space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 272211442956