Help with a small veg garden and some Eco projects in County Mayo, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2019

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with a two year old son living on a small holding in county Mayo. We enjoy travel and exploring other cultures and meeting new people. I grew up in the area where we live and Chris grew up in various parts of Africa.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have a lot of knowledge of Irish history, nature and foraging, Chris has a lot of experience in tech, law, nature and travelling. This is a family setting so we live in a busy but calm and relaxing atmosphere....

  • Help

    Help

    The help we require depends on your skills. we are happy to chat with you in advance and agree what tasks you will or won't do...

    We are looking for help with our veg garden, painting, small DIY jobs around the house. We also have a few projects outside we want to complete, such as planting hedging, building a toddler play area and a dry stone wall. Chris also runs a tech business, so if you are if IT is more your thing that is fine. We are looking for one person or two or a couple with small child.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Gaelic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    large room with a set of bunk beds and a toddler cot.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers must be willing to work and learn, a warm friendly and relaxed atmosphere for the right volunteer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    No more than 5 hours, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 455671571674