Home and garden help on our dairy farm in Rochestown near Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 430 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    There are nice views from our dairy farm, also near the sea. We are a dairy farm milking 110 cows producing milk from a grass diet mainly.
    We have cobh near - the last port of call of the titanic. Kinsale only 15 kms away and the lovely mountains of Kerry only 70 kms away. Farm is very close to cork city which is famous as culture city and many other sites of interest.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would give travellers a full insight in to local history culture and be taken to places of interest and cork city on our doorstep and if you want i will take you to the city at nite to visit pubs a irish music sessions thats if you want company

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteer would help in our home and also have the opportunity to see and learn how we live and do our daily tasks on the farm and we would love some help maybe set up a new garden and general tidying in the home

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in the family home. All meal provide and dine with family. if one would like to live off the grid we have a small cosy caravan in the garden sleeping only

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    FARM 5 KM FROM CITY 2 km from the sea

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 448565871271