Come spend time with our family and share different cultures and languages in Bingley, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    I'm Laura, a single Mum to two lovely children. We are a gentle parenting family and are looking for someone to spend some time with us to allow the girls to have experiences with people of different cultures and maybe even pick up a new language! We are very friendly and welcoming and would be happy to share our home!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are quite a modern family as I attachment parent and several of my friends home school their children. So this would offer an insight into a less common approach to education.
    Staying with us would also provide an opportunity to practice conversing in English and to share your own life experiences and language with the children.

  • Help

    Help

    I would be very grateful for any help around the house for example just keeping on top of any washing up and doing the occasional tidy and hoover. It would also be good to have someone to occupy the children whilst I am making meals ect.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a snug two bedroom apartment with all the modern amenities. The two children share a room with myself so the second bedroom would be for yourself. It has a double bed and fitted wardrobes and space for a television plus personal possessions.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bingley is an ideal location for travel to many local attractions. The next town along, Saltaire, is a world heritage site (three minutes away by train) and just 20 minutes away (by train) is the bustling city of Leeds. From there nearly everywhere in the U.K is within reach.
    We are surrounded by amazing views and famous Bronté countryside so it would be wonderful for someone who enjoys walking and exploring new places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is 5 rise locks which is along the Leeds Liverpool canal. It is very close to where we live and a lovely place for a walk along to saltaire.
Host ref number: 442456266446