Join our family living in the English countryside with a dog hotel - child care in Somerset, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a big family based in Somerset, south west England. We would like someone who loves the countryside and to help with our children. We have 5 children and two of those are foster children. My partner Mike also has a little girl that lives with us. We are looking for someone to help with our children and we would love to show our culture and help with any English! We run and dog hotel so anyone looking to stay with us would need to like and be good with both children and dogs and are also always looking for help with the dog hotel. We could also teach you a lot about how to read dog behaviour and run a business. We live in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Please feel free to ask me any questions. Thank you for looking Becky and Mike xxx

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a big farmhouse in the countryside. We have lots of things going on in our local town which is only 10 minutes away. We have a big family and lots of dog guests too. We love learning about other cultures too. We can offer help with learning English as Mike used to work in Education. An experience with a big family and any knowledge in relation to dogs and small business.

  • Help

    Help

    We require childcare help especially with our 1 year old during the daytimes. This includes Nappy changing, playing with him, feeding him, putting him to bed and possibly taking him to classses and clubs. We also run a hotel for dogs and always need help running our bespoke high end hotel for dogs. This can include gardening of our 9 acres, dog walking, cleaning dog areas, general
    Maintenance of the hotel and land.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Have their own double bedroom with tv and own stairs to bedroom. We will also provide all 3 meals each day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Taunton is the local town, 2 hours to London. 1 hour to Bath and Bristol. Lots of activities in Somerset.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 441321255965