Exchange cultures, walking in the countrysideside, recipes and more in Arendonk, Belgium

Country

Belgium

updated   Last minute

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers
    My name is Anja. I'm 54 years old. I live in a house in the countryside in a small village in the North of Belgium.
    I love to meet people from all over the world. Being a single woman I prefer to receive women as my guests.

    I am an open and flexible person. I have a soft personality but a strong character. A life such as many lead here seems to me an exceptional and interesting life. I have been a grandmother since September 2020. Until my grandchildren go to school, I babysit them every Friday. That means that traveling is put on hold for me for a few years.
    But by opening myself up to receive people living this wonderful life, traveling this way, I feel like I'm a little bit part of that dream life.

    Exchanging experiences and services for each other creates a wealth for both sides that we cannot pay with money. That's what I believe.

    I would like to meet women who know how to get things done in the garden and in the household.
    You are welcome for a period of 3 days to 3 weeks. One condition is that you get to Belgium without me having to sign documents for the embassy.

    Respect is very important to me. That means: no discrimination, no racism. Smokers are welcome but smoking is not allowed in the house. I'm sorry for the doglovers, it's not my thing so I can't accept dogs or other pets in the house.

    I work in two part-time jobs. I am a social assistant in a refugee center. And I have my practice as a psychotherapist to guide people who are going through a difficult period.
    In the summer it is quiet in my practice which means I can spend more time in the garden and go for a walk.

    In my spare time I like walking and painting. If you like to paint or draw, we can do this together. I can also teach you to paint if you want. But I'm sure we can learn many things from each other.
    During your stay we can cook together or learn from each other to try out new recipes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In my neighborhood you can enjoy walking or cycling. I live 18 km from the city of Turnhout, 6 km from the border with the Netherlands. There are beautiful places in nature and city.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a place free from 8 of august until 21 of august. You can help me in the household.
    There is also tasks in the garden.
    There will be enough time for a nice walk in nature arround the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love to learn other languages. Such as Bulgarian, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    During your stay, you can use the guest room. Woman are welcome with one child. You are also welcome as a couple. Single man I don't accept.
    There is one bathroom we have to share. We also have to share the kitchen. You can relax in the garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you want to visit a city, that's a little bit difficult at my place. The busstation is a half hour walking from my house. For big city's you need to take the bus first and after you need to take the train.
    In a weekend I can bring you to the busstation, during the week I'm working so than you have to plan it by your own.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    In my house I have a good Wifi connection. I have a room for my practice. The time i'm not working, you can use that. When I'm working, you can use the livingroom.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    My garden is big enough to park.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 439528365779