Come and help us at holiday farm in Modry Kamen, Slovakia

Country

Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    591

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Dutch couple (both 42 years old) and live in Slovakia since October 2018. We opend our holiday farm in 2019 and we had a great season with our guests. We have great experinces with workaway, working together and having a good time are the two things that we think is most importent.

    Things that makes us happy: live in harmony with nature, fresh veggies from our own land, meeting new people and having a great time, learning new stuff, the seasons with all its charm, (farm) animals...So...Just enjoying the simple things in life!

    We are looking for workaway'ers in de period of sept-oct 2020. If you want to know more about us and our farm, please contact us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    What can we offer?

    1) Challenging & inspiring working holiday. We are still learning, so we can learn from each other.
    2) Making good memories, campfires, telling stories, having a glass of something and watching the many stars in the sky!
    3) Daily breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    4) Space to be yourself and enough free time to explore beautiful Slovakia.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a lot of different projects. From making appel sauce (of the apples we received from our neighbour) and Elderflower Syrup and more home made products, also we are starting a vegetable garden
    next to our greenhouse, so there we can use some help and also helping out with building, mowing, cleaning and painting. In springtime we are getting chickens so if you like cuddeling with them, you are more then welcome to do so! We offer a diversity of activities, because it is not fun to do the same thing all the time.

    We will see together which tasks suits you the best, we're very flexible. If you are enthusiastic and curious and like to learn different things about farmlife, the culture of Slovakia and like to see how it is to start a new life here, please contact us!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in one of our rooms or house with a bed. Or you can bring your own tent and find a nice space on our land. When you driving a ven/camper, you can park in front of the farm. You can use our bathroom and kitchen. Every day you get breakfast, lunch and a evening meal. It will be nice if you can cook as well!

    Travel expenses are for your own account. But we can pick you up and bring you back to the nearest airport (Budapest) trainstation (Lucenec 38km) or busstation (Velky Krtis 6km).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A must seen is the Castle of Modry Kamen. You can hike or we can bring you by car.
    You can make great hiking trips, the blue hikingpath starts close by.
    Visit Boedapest, 100 km from ur place. You can take the bus at the border of Hungary ( we can bring you )
    From Velky Krtis you can take the bus to serveral city's (Zvolen, Banksa Bystrica etc)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Fresh veggies from our greenhouse and garden.
chickens playing with the mud kitchen ;-)
This is us, sabine and yvonne
Folklore in Slovakia is still present
Game on! Also time for relaxing and having a great time with Jacky, Karine and Mathis
Eliza in action!
Working in the garden and burn, burn, burn... ;-)
Have a lot of fun with workawayer Laura, cleaning an old kitchen.
Created a new hardwood bridge.
From the castle you see this! The village Modry Kamen. 20/5000 overlooking the village
Yvonne is making a new doorway
Sabine with our dog Beau

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)










Host ref number: 268985978111