Lina Marie

From: Bulgaria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2019 - 20/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    I´m Lina, a 20-year-old student from the North of Germany.
    After finishing my second semester of Environmental Sciences I am looking forward to spending as much time in nature as possible and being active this summer :)
    Before attending university I did a one-year voluntary service assisting teachers at a school in a small town in Bulgaria and once again realised how much I love getting to know other countries and gaining new perspectives on the world.
    Since I have not seen much of Northern Europe yet, I would love to spend about two weeks in Denmark this summer. So far I have visited Copenhagen and Rømø and am very excited see more of this beautiful country!
    Apart from studying, I love painting and pretty much everything art-related, deep conversations, just being outside, practising yoga, cooking, singing and learning more about mindful, sustainable living.
    I have been playing the cello for about ten years and currently try to teach myself how to play the guitar (so any input on that behalf is more than welcome!).
    I pretty much grew up around wood, as my father is a carpenter, but sadly over the last years I forgot the majority of what I knew concerning woodwork, so I would be more than happy to get to learn it again.
    I would describe myself as an open, but sometimes quiet person becoming more and more outgoing the better I get to know people :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I could help with painting, gardening, general housecare, cooking, and used to do horse-riding for a few years, so I also like caring for animals. I am eager to learn and do anything related to craftsmanship! :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Bulgarian: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to eat vegan whenever possible, but when I am travelling I am fine with adjusting to the hosts!

Feedback