Paula

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am a language teacher and live in Logroño, La Rioja, Spain.
    I love sports - cycling, swimming, horse riding, boxing, yoga - and have recently surfing.
    I'm passionate about animals and nature

    My next destination:

    Denmark - from Dec 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!
    I am a very active 49 year-old vegetarian lady who loves travelling, nature and animals. I thrive in learning new skills, and I am a very fast learner.
    As I was born in Brazil, my mother tongue is Portuguese but I am fluent in English and Spanish. I've started to teach myself French; used to speak Italian, but have lost my fluency due to lack of practice.

    Keeping fit is important to me - I do yoga, meditation, take boxing classes, go hiking, cycling and swimming. I've recently signed up for a paddle surf course, and am really looking forward to it. I also enjoy cooking - and eating - healthy foods from all over the world.

    As a very busy businesswoman (I own an English language school in Spain), I can only take time off during school holidays.

    Whilst talking to a friend about my possible plans for this summer, he mentioned Workaway, and here I am.

    I am really excited about finding my first host and project, which I am sure will be an enriching experience in all senses.

    Please feel free to ask me any further questions. I understand that, as a 'newbie' in this, my hosts-to-be would like to find out more about me.

    I really look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Best wishes

    Paula

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Language teaching - and learning.
    Connect with and love animals; have had pets all my life.
    Love plants and gardening though still have a lot to learn.
    Have a passion for horses, but unfortunately have never had the chance to learn how to care for them. I've taken basic horse riding lessons, however.
    Consider myself a very good cook, but nothing fancy. I'm particularly good at rustling something up which always turns out delicious.
    I can be very creative and artistic in different ways - having recently developed a taste for chalk painting and up-cycling furniture.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English and/or Spanish, in exchange for French lessons.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    49

  • What else ...

    My licence has expired, I have started the process to get a new one.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Feedback