Come explore beautiful Canberra and help out in our family, Canada

Country

Australia

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a young family of four living in beautiful big house in Canberra.. Sarah is a Canadian and Eamon is a New Zealander. We have two young boys, Jack (four) and Ryan two). We live in a 4 bedroom home in Campbell, not far from the lake. Our house provides a perfect base to view and explore everything the city has to offer. We are looking for someone to help out with picking boys up from daycare, some laundry and meal prep. We can offer a downstairs basement suite with seperate shower, bedroom and lounge and private entry/exit.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As fellow travelers ourselves, we would expect and encourage you to embrace the Australian lifestyle. we would love for you to join us on our holidays, including to Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne as well as weekend trips to the coast.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person to help with our boys in the morning and evenings. Jack And Ryan are both in public daycare just down the road.. Eamon is travelling between Canberra and Melbourne and we are looking to take on a fun, responsible young traveller who can help Sarah getting the boys off in the morning and helping collect the boys in the evening from daycare and the bus stop. It would be super useful if you could help with groceries, cooking every now and again and help bring in groceries. You will have your own room, own bathroom and personal lounge. Skills: child minding, cooking, laundry.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a four bedroom townhouse, with an upstairs and downstairs.It is a beautiful big home with front porch and screened in sunroom. We will be responsible for buying groceries but would love if you could pitch in and help with cooking meals and preparing school lunches.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2:3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 435241791939