Energetic kids looking for a companion in their everyday activities in the summertime in Oakville, ON, Canada.

Country

Canada

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for an energetic female volunteer to spend time with our 3 fantastic kids in the summer time. We are a family of 5, Rodrigo, Vivian, Ivanna (15), Rodrigo (13) & Alonso (9) and looking for a volunteer to help at home with the kids during summer. The kids are very into sports , movies and video games. They speak perfectly English, Spanish and French (Ivanna) and they are very outgoing and social.
    We live in Oakville, ON , 40 minutes away from Toronto and we are planning different activities during summer time as camping and doing some traveling.
    Rodrigo is Mexican, Vivian is Peruvian and the kids were born in the States. Both parents work for a company that manufacture laundry detergent and have both flexible schedules.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers will be able to enjoy the nice weather of Canada during this time of year. Also, will be able to visit places like Toronto, Niagara Falls, Niagara on the Lake and the most famous sightseeing sites in Ontario.
    You will practice English, Spanish and even French. Also, you will learn the Canadian lifestyle. Summer is the nicest season in Canada and you will enjoy the outdoors and very nice places.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a female volunteer willing to assist our kids with activities during summer break (August). The kids love going to the park near our home, riding bikes and to go swimming. Also, we are planing to go camping to Long Point (near Niagara Falls) and to some other places. Usually in summer we try to enjoy outdoor living as much as possible and organize with other friends day trips to towns near the area.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French and some German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House, your own bedroom and your own bathroom. We want somebody to feel like one more out the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Everything is near our house, bus stations, train stations, etc. We are 45 minutes away from Niagara Falls and 35 minutes from the incredible city of Toronto. You will have some weekends off if you wish to plan some activities by yourself. On the other hand, you will be more than welcome if you want to join all the activities that we plan for this coming summer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 435181788328