Help a family with their dairy farm and stud in East Galway, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 199 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1108

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️wanted for Immediate start*️️️️️️*️️️️️️ We are a young married couple with a 4 year old and a 19 month old they love outdoor life , we have a dairy farm (milking herd of 300) / Bred and produce horses and ponys in East Galway .The farm is busy all year round particularly during calving in Spring.We would be looking for someone that has experience with young horses or farm work, Train and bus services located within 15 minutes of the farm.
    .we are 50min from Galway city based in East Galway.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    living with a young hard working family farm and stud ,run correctly with up to date facility's where the care of are animals is most important.

    Dairy farm:

    You will gain experience in calving, milking and feeding cows. They will also gain experience working as part of a team. Travellers will also learn about Irish culture while improving their English.

    Equine and child minding:

    You would learn all different aspects of farming and stud work/ riding

    owner of stud a full qualified riding Instructor

    5 days a week `

    Perfect for someone looking to improve there English .

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Must have experience in Dressage (ride well on the flat) as we train Event horses and Connemara ponies. We have 16 horses (4 broodmares), 10 horses in full work. If rider is good enough there will be an opportunity to compete in Dressage ,Eventing and showjumping. Experience in breaking a plus.
    It is hard work but incredibly rewarding.
    Volunteer must love animals and children, we also have 2 dogs, 2 goats,2 pigs And two mice . We are looking for a volunteer interested in farming also to help with milking cows, rearing calves, mucking out & beding pens and other general farm duties. Previous herdsperson experience working on a farm and handling stock, calf rearing or milking is an advantage.s. Need someone easy going, friendly with a good attitude that can turn there hand to anything.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Modern warm 3 bed mobile home with wifi and all meals provided ,use of car if over 25.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    East Galway offers a natural environment is an ideal setting for the wide range of outdoor activities, such as golf, hiking and horseback riding for those who seek plenty of fresh air.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hr days 5 days per week

Host ref number: 433682334429